top of page

2020 has been a first...

Where do I even start....I'm sure many people are trying to figure out whether to feel relieved, grateful, anxious, mortified or the countless other emotions that flood the body as 2020 comes to an end. It has been stressful for so many and I'm right there alongside you. My family has been luckier than most as well. I started working for our school district last year and got to see first hand how education changes with the pandemic and how our students struggle to find their footing with online instruction. I started this school year watching how our communities, families and educators differ on many things except for the value of our children.

It has been a rewarding new career, but it hasn't been without its sacrifices. I haven't published anything in nearly two years. Sometimes I feel like I'm failing my readers, but most of all, the characters that still speak to me. I'm not ignoring them. I just don't have the energy to give them the best voice they deserve. That being said, I am going to try to do better.


I have also had a run in with hackers and my author page on Facebook was destroyed. Seven years of building a following and super supportive people has been deleted. To be completely honest, it hurts. I'm not totally sure that I will be setting up a new one. I may just start to use this blog more. Check back for posts.


2021 is needed, but also feared. My anxiety level alone is overwhelming, but I know that goodness and common sense still thrive out in the world. It might just take more persistence to find. Here's to hoping...


May you all have the courage to hang in there. Please know that you are not alone and although you don't always know which way is up, sometimes we all need the world tipped upside down to fix our priorities.


Much love to you all....

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page